cadbury egg cookies!!!

with oats, pretzels, and graham crackers

cadbury egg cookies!!!

with oats, pretzels, and graham crackers

Welcome back to The Cookie Club!!!! I am still overly excited about this newsletter and am crying at the thought of you reading this right now.

As of now this is just a very standard newsletter, but I have many ideas that I want to come alive with this! I’m thinking Zoom cookie baking classes for paid subscribers, in-person events, ETC ETC. idk, if you have any big ideas for me send them my way.

If you have talked to me for more than 5 minutes recently then you know that I am SO sick of winter. I HATE being cold and am so ready for Spring and sunshine. So, these cadbury eggs are my attempt at rushing springtime in, and I am just crossing my fingers that it works because I can’t take winter much longer.

Either way, I’ll be constantly eating these cadbury egg cookies in the meantime. The recipe is at the bottom so if you can’t wait any longer, scroll away!

currently eating

If you follow me on social media you know I have been eating dumplings left and right. I really can’t be stopped right now and don’t plan on slowing down anytime soon. My favorite dumpling creation so far is my red curry dumpling soup. It only takes 15 minutes to make but tastes like you’ve been cooking it for much longer. It’s the ultimate lunch or quick dinner on a cold night.

I recently started a new cookies series called Cereal Cookies where I’m turning all your favorite cereals into your not-so-average cookies. The first one was a rice krispie treat cookie that I am still dreaming about — a soft brown butter cookie with rice krispie brittle and marshmallow fluff. The second was a cinnamon toast crunch cookie that was a soft cinnamon cookie with white chocolate chips, rolled in blended cinnamon toast crunch, then topped with a cinnamon toast crunch streusel and vanilla icing. The description is long but it is just as good as it sounds. If you have suggestions for which cereal I should do next, lmk!

currently shopping

I constantly have a folder on Instagram/TikTok called “stuff i need.” I only buy about 5% of the stuff in the folder, but a girl can dream. These are things that are currently in that folder. But! I do own the lamp — I got it a few weeks ago from IKEA and I am obsessed. It is so bright and is just stunning. I also love Dessert Person. I’ve owned it for a bit now and it is stunning + Claire is a queen. ALL OF THE LINKS for these are on my ShopMy!

cadbury egg cookies!!!

The MAIN EVENT! I am a sucker for cadbury eggs, and I’ve learned that Emi is too. Since I started testing this cookie, she’s known where I’ve kept the cadbury eggs in our pantry so she pushes over our big container of flour, climbs on top of it, and grabs them out. And who can blame her! Hehe so we have been snacking on lots of cadbury eggs.

There are so many cadbury egg cookie recipes on the internet that are essentially just a chocolate chip cookie with cadbury eggs instead of chocolate chips. I like those cookies, but I needed something new. That’s where these cookies come in. We’re making a soft cinnamon dough, then adding oats, cadbury eggs, pretzels, and graham crackers. They have a great amount of crunch and such good flavors. And I really think you’re going to like them!

Recipe is below! Per usual, I inserted the recipe card as an image so you can easily save it to your phone or device to pull up when you’re baking.

And that’s a wrap for this month! I can’t wait to hear what you think of this one and am already excited for next month. If you have any requests for next month’s cookie LMK!!!!

Happy baking!

Xoxo,

Mallory

Reply

or to participate.