the cookie club merch!

& brown butter oatmeal ccc's with toffee!

& brown butter oatmeal ccc’s with toffee!

Happy Sunday! I hope you all have had such a lovely weekend. Yesterday I hosted my first ever pop-up for the cookie club! I was so nervous and had no idea what to expect, but we had such a fun time and it was so great meeting so many of you lovely people. It’s easy with social media to feel like you’re just putting content out into the void, not knowing if it’s really connecting with people, so these touch points are so wonderful, reminding me that you are all real and why I do all of this (for you!!).

cookie club pop-up! (photo by brinley smith)

Now onto the main event — the cookie club merch! When I was thinking of what I wanted to do for this round of merch I really just thought about what I wanted to wear for the summer. And I don’t know about you, but I am all for the boxer shorts trend. They are so cute and comfortable and I lived in them all last summer, so I wanted to make my own! The result is these lightweight, comfy boxer shorts in the perfect tomato-girl-summer-red color.

And the shirt! The shirt is a high-quality, thick shirt in a cream color. The design was done by my dear friend Brinley Smith (who also took all these pictures too — she’s so talented it’s unfair) and I am so obsessed with it. Together the shirt and boxer shorts make up my uniform for the summer and I could not be happier. I’m so excited for you all to get them in your hands and fall in love with them too. You can shop them at the link embedded below:

Also, I have a few pieces left from my last drop, so you can shop those on the website too! That drop included sweatshirts and hats. We’ve decreased the prices on them, so snag them while they’re there!

The only logical thing to do while wearing The Cookie Club merch is to make cookies, obviously. And I can’t think of a better recipe to make than these brown butter oatmeal chocolate chip cookies with toffee. It’s a long name, I know, so I like to shorten it to bb oatmeal ccc’s with toffee.

These cookies have milk powder in them, which we are toasting with the brown butter, which basically makes the brown butter extra strong. The milk powder is optional, but it adds so much flavor and is definitely worth it imo. Then the oats keep these cookies sooo soft. And the chocolate and toffee are a match made in heaven. You can use store bought toffee if you want, but you can also make your own toffee! Just below the recipe card is a small recipe card for the homemade toffee.

Subscribe to Premium Membership to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Membership to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

Reply

or to participate.