banana bread cookies!!

topped with lots of whipped cream

banana bread cookies!!!

topped with lots of whipped cream

Hello and happy April! January felt like it was 50 days long, then February and March both felt about 10 days long, so I’m honestly shocked we are already here. But we are here nonetheless and I have a new cookie recipe for you!

I recently posted a picture of cookies on my Instagram story with text that said “another day another cookie” and boy is that how my life feels right now. There are lots of exciting things coming for the Cookie Club and I can’t wait for all of it, but I really am drowning in cookies. Can you imagine a better life? I want to be drowning in cookies the rest of my life, please and ty!

One of those exciting things is a Zoom cookie baking class! I think it will be happening next month, and of course my newsletter queens and kings will be the first to know all the details! But basically we would all hop on a Zoom (or something similar) and chat and making cookies together? I think like it sounds like the best thing ever so I will keep you posted!

currently eating

Since spring is officially here I have been craving all of the spring vegetables. I shared a video on TikTok all about how microwaved frozen peas are my current favorite snack, and honestly I’ve been eating it at least once a day. Plus I’ve been eating this chicken cutlet with spring pea farro and asparagus fennel slaw a lot. It is bright and fresh and filling and I can’t get enough.

currently shopping

Keeping it short and sweet this month with three things I am NEEDING. I rarely need matches, but would break them out just for this match holder. Or maybe repurpose it to hold toothpicks? Or flaky salt? The opportunities are endless and I think I need it. The butter rug feels self-explanatory. I have a butter poster, brown butter merch, this butter rug just feels right. Lastly, these SHOES. Everyone go buy them because they are sold out in my size right now and I need them to restock. They feel like the perfect colorful shoe that is different than all the other ones on the market right now.

The main event! These banana bread cookies. I have a definite weak spot for banana baked goods. I like bananas fine, they are second tier fruit for me, but banana desserts? TOP TIER. I don’t know what it is, but I can’t get enough. And these cookies are no exception. They really do taste like little tiny banana bread, and topped with fresh whipped cream? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Per usual, the recipe card below is an image so you can easily save it to your phone to easily pull it up while baking.

Subscribe to Premium to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In.

Reply

or to participate.